安达拉时尚广场
安达拉时尚广场

安达拉时尚广场

< Back to projects
  • 状态 竣工
  • 年份 2007年
  • 项目总监 建筑师Jorge Isaías 建筑师José María Zarazúa Loyola

位置

  • 墨西哥墨西哥城

方案

  • 多用途

建筑面积

  • 185.000 m2

土地面积

  • 48.500 m2

安达拉位于格兰纳达工业社区,与接壤的波朗科住宅区曾有着明显的城市壁垒。启动安达拉的城市再生,自2006年初始阶段就是墨西哥城西北区最重要的活动之一。新的城市环境促进了本区面貌的完全改变,促进了原工业区地价的上升,土地用途的密集化,推动了资本投资,转变为一个高档多用途的区域。

安达拉,梵文意为“心脏”,代表着城市再生指导方针的演化和开放空间为基础的整体设计定义,打破了商业中心的传统建筑形式,冒险不引进百货商场作为旗舰店,意在使规模更为舒适。安达拉已经成为并重新定义了城市中心,整合了公共空间,绿化带,商业和办公室。

安达拉采用社区街道的理念,安全,宁静,有植被和水体创造不同的感觉和用途。布置放弃了传统的平行方式,转变为大幅度的曲线作为布置中轴。店铺和饭店的通道从一个半圆延伸,优化了空间,创造了与城市的有形对话,同时组织了其他设计。

一层通过蜿蜒的喷泉分布空间,长椅和三角形的建筑拔地而起,指出停车场的主要入口。商铺的分布给开放层带来了宽度,并使室外设计仿照店铺的流量,成为内外关系的一部分。循环中有不同的漏点,展示在树木和绿墙间的城市互动。桥梁沟通了商场,采用包括玻璃和金属的木材和石材为材料。产生的视角反映了施工中每个元素的整体设计。

二层是快餐区,餐厅和电影院,这个区域通过作为关键元素的玻璃运用获得自然光,不只为白天的通透和夜间的照明,同时也因使用的材料,附加了庭院带来的统一感。办公楼沿着内部街道的曲线,建成9层的平层,前三层是商场,后六层设计为办公用途。

总体规划包括第二期两座每座16层的办公楼(安达拉办公楼I,2013年竣工,安达拉办公楼II,在建中),以及第三座高层,可能用途为酒店。

安达拉的社会成功在于,用户自2006年成立起在这个空间进行的适应和参与,除此之外还生成了80个直接工作岗位和310个间接工作岗位,渗透各阶层的社会经济。城市成功对于曾认识本区,对比今日景象的任何人来说都是非常明显的,安达拉如同本区再生的雷管和催化剂。不动产的成功在于安达拉每年的客流量都持续增加,达到了2015年的六百万,估值和门店数量将在2017年持续增长,继续作为示范典型。

安达拉的竣工是一个宣言也建立了一种模式。墨西哥城即将开幕的两个新的重要博物馆,住宅整体,大型办公楼,多用途建筑和一个水族馆都选用了这片前工业区进行开发。

安达拉位于格兰纳达工业社区,与接壤的波朗科住宅区曾有着明显的城市壁垒。

San Joaquín河大道和国家军队大道将格兰纳达社区与波朗科社区明显分开,从安达拉出现后,出现了城市性的融合。连同其他很多的城市改变,这一转变将原来的格兰纳达社区转变为现在的新社区 “上波朗科” ,给本区域带来了更大价值和更多机会。

在原来的格兰纳达工业社区,非常缺少公共空间。安达拉的内部花园,广场和喷泉提供了大量向公共开放的空间。同时它的出现启动了外部沿着“库埃纳瓦卡铁路”的城市走廊的开发,同样为公共目的所推动。

启动安达拉的城市再生,自2006年初始阶段就是墨西哥城西北区最重要的活动之一。新的城市环境促进了本区面貌的完全改变,促进了地价的上升,土地用途的重新密集,强力推动了资本投资。所有这些都在社会中起了积极的影响,形成了安全的新环境,一个工作和活动的空间。

方案演绎了一个街区道路的传统模式转变为组合物中轴的大曲线。并以此限定一条开放,有植被的道路,创造了与城市的有形对话,把项目的其他与商业中心,办公楼,饭店和娱乐组织在一起。

安达拉是首个有地下停车场的购物中心,减少了城市空间的灰色和不透明感,转变为一层的悦人石头步道和大量植被。

为和平融入区域,并显著改善环境,安达拉决定在国家军队大道上捐献一条立交桥。以此方式改善交通状况,分散此刻仍存在的城市壁垒。本投资是100%向城市进行的,立交桥并不与开发项目直接连接,从中得不到任何商业利益。

安达拉时尚广场
安达拉时尚广场

Antara Fashion Hall
Antara Fashion Hall

Antara Fashion Hall

< Back to projects
  • Location Mexico City, Mexico
  • Status Built
  • Year 2007

Program

  • Mixed Use

Project Leader

  • Jorge Isaías
  • José María Zarazúa Loyola

Construction Area

  • 185.000 m2

Terrain Area

  • 48.500 m2

Antara was located in the Granada industrial district, which initially defined a clear urban barrier on the boundary of the upmarket residential Polanco neighborhood. The urban renewal triggered by the first phase of Antara’s masterplan in 2006 was one of the single most significant actions in Mexico City. It elicited a new urban order that completely changed and stimulated the urban profile area, increasing the property values, promoting densification and attracting capital investment to the old industrial zone transformed into a high-quality mixed-use district.

Antara, which means “heart” in Sanskrit, represents an evolution that provides a guideline for urban renewal and defines the complex’s design based on an open space that breaks with conventional architectural norms for a shopping center and took the risk of doing without department stores as anchors, with the aim of preserving a more welcoming scale. Antara became a new and reinvented city center integrating public space, green areas, commerce and offices.

The design concept for Antara is based on a stroll along a neighborhood street that is safe and calm, with vegetation and bodies of water that give rise to different sensations and uses. The layout highlights the traditional shape of a street with parallel parameters that becomes a sweeping curve, functioning as a compositional axis. A promenade of shops and restaurants extends from a half-circle, prioritizing space and creating a tangible dialogue with the city while organizing the rest of the design.

The main floor distributes the spaces and unfolds through fountains that snake between benches and triangular volumes that rise from the floor and indicate main access points to the parking area. The arrangement of the business premises lends spaciousness to the open floor plan and allows the exterior design to be mimicked in the flow of the shops as part of an interior-exterior relationship. The circulations encounter different vanishing points to unveil urban interventions between the trees and green walls. Bridges connect the commercial passage on the first floor, configuring a materiality in which wood and stone textures contrast with glass and metal. The resulting perspectives reflect an integral design of the finishes in each building element.

The second floor is home to the food court, restaurants and movie theaters. This area receives natural light through modular elements by using glass as an essential element, not merely to confer transparency during the day and illumination at night but because of the syncretic feel the courtyard acquires as a result of the materials used. The office building follow the inner street curve in a large horizontal construction of 9 levels, where the first three levels are part of the commercial track and the next six levels are design for corporate use.

The project’s master plan includes a second stage with two 16-story corporate towers (Antara Corporate I completed in 2013 and Antara Corporate II) and a third tower which probably will host a hotel.

The social success of Antara is evident, thanks to the adoption and appropriation of the space by users since it opened in 2006, as well as generating 80 direct and 329 indirect jobs at all socioeconomic levels. Its urban success is also clear to anyone who knew the area and visits it again today for the first time, since Antara acted as a catalyst of regeneration in the zone. The real estate success may be observed in the exponential growth Antara has enjoyed year on year, increasing visitor numbers to 16 million in 2016. Meanwhile, its valuation and the number of stores that have become flagship stores mean that it will expand in 2017, to continue as an exemplary model.

The completion of Antara was a statement, and laid a path followed by many. The two most recent and important museums to open in Mexico City, together with residential complexes, major corporate buildings, mixed use buildings and an aquarium have all chosen this former industrial area to develop.

1. Regenerated industrial zone.

Antara was located in the Granada industrial district, which initially defined a clear urban barrier on the boundary of the upmarket residential Polanco neighborhood.

2. Urban permeability and break with physical barriers.

The avenues of Rio San Joaquín and Ejercito Nacional that clearly divided Polanco from Granada became poles of urban integration as a result of the presence of Antara. Among many other urban changes, the original “Colonia Granada” changed its name to “Alto Polanco,” introducing greater value and economic opportunities for the area.

3. Recovery of public space

In the industrial zone of the original Granada district there was a severe shortage of public spaces. Antara offers a large area open to the public with gardens, plazas, and fountains. Its presence also triggered development around it, with the urban corridor designed along the formed Cuernavaca railroad and promoted by public campaigns.

4. New uses and scales

The urban regeneration kick-started by Antara in its initial phase in 2006 was one of the most important interventions in the north-western zone of Mexico City. It established a new urban condition that completely transformed the profile of the area, increasing real estate values, redensifying land use, and strongly boosting capital investment. All this had a positive impact on society by establishing a new, secure environment and a space for socializing, working, and recreation.

5. Innovation in design

The complex layout recalls the traditional form of a neighborhood street, converted into a grand curve that forms its principal axis. It emphasizes the open space and vegetation, creates a tangible dialogue with the city, and organizes the rest of the program around the shopping mall, office towers, restaurants, and leisure facilities.

6. Giving back to the city

Antara was the first shopping mall with an underground parking lot, eliminating the urban perception of a gray space hostile to pedestrians, instead assigning the ground level to pleasant walkways and an abundance of vegetation.

With the aim of integrating itself amicably into its surroundings and presenting a clear improvement to the context, Antara of its own accord chose to donated the construction of an underpass for Ejercito Nacional avenue.

Antara Fashion Hall
Antara Fashion Hall