卡门海滩君悦酒店
卡门海滩君悦酒店

卡门海滩君悦酒店

< Back to projects
  • Location Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo
  • Status Built
  • Year 2015

Program

  • Hotel

Project Leader

  • Architecture: Andrés Cajiga Interior Design: Nadia Borrás + Rockwell Group

Construction Area

  • 60.000 m2

Terrain Area

  • 27.500 m2

本项目位于卡门海滩腹地,在一块地形下沉至海岸线的不规则地块上,有140米的海滩和一大片红树林保护区。

经过对地形和自然环境的考察,产生了一个基本上分为三个板块的建筑格局,建筑方案力求保护和改善环境。每个板块对应一种不同的使用目的,使住客和访客都能有更多的感觉,路线和体验。

第一板块是连接大道和酒店的行人和车辆内部通道,两侧设有商铺营造出类似第五大道的城市感。这条内部通道升高,通向主广场,也就是汽车大堂。利用升高的高度,广场下设置了宴会厅,内部通道下面设置了管理和运营办公室。

第二板块在土地中心,是板块间视觉和空间的连接要素。呈长方形,被一座4层的住宅楼所环绕。它的内部设有超凡的红树林花园,红树林是被保护利用起来营造成中心花园的,这座花园为四周的住户营造了完美的景致。

在这座花园的中间,也是第二个板块的中央,有一条露天步道,带有设施,报亭和无敌海景。这条步道之下,设置了会议室和水疗室。

一个弯曲的锥形空间矗立于土地上,被石头覆盖,这是水疗室的主要元素。它的设计参考了本地区多个美丽的地下河和天然深井。它的内部有巨大而安静的空间,和能让住客放松的水体。穿过地下河的顶端,住客可以到达设施区,那里提供各种清凉饮料,如墨西哥传统市场里卖的新鲜果水。

第三个板块,因距海边最近而风光独好,这样美好的景色可以通过55米宽和12米高的巨型窗户来欣赏。

最后的板块是整个酒店的中心,此处坐落着各式直通海滩的娱乐设施。游泳池和露台环绕着四层的建筑,使各个房间和套房的风景更美。

材料和外观的选择是基于对当地环境的模拟,使用沙子颜色的涂层和石头,大量的天然木材,反复出现的该区域植被,多个水体,温暖的非直射照明。本项目的大片重要区域被精心设计用来放置艺术品。这个艺术的概念是与艺术家César López-Negrete共同完成的,他的艺术作品就是专门为本项目而作。

Sordo Madaleno建筑公司负责建筑设计,水疗室,泳池,健身房,俱乐部大厅,情侣房间,两个餐厅以及酒店办公室的室内设计。Rockwell Group负责舞厅,会议室,两个餐厅和售报亭的室内设计。小径,房间和套房的设计是由Sordo Madaleno和Rockwell Group合作完成的。

卡门海滩君悦酒店
卡门海滩君悦酒店

Grand Hyatt Playa del Carmen
Grand Hyatt Playa del Carmen

Grand Hyatt Playa del Carmen

< Back to projects
  • Location Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo
  • Status Built
  • Year 2015

Program

  • Hotel

Project Leader

  • Architecture: Andrés Cajiga Interior Design: Nadia Borrás + Rockwell Group

Construction Area

  • 60.000 sqm

Terrain Area

  • 27.500 sqm

As one of the fastest-growing tourist destinations in the Mexican Caribbean, the paradise-like Playa del Carmen makes a great leap forward with the development of the Hotel Grand Hyatt Playa del Carmen, with architectural and interior design by Sordo Madaleno Arquitectos.

This project, in the heart of Playa del Carmen, is located on an irregular site that slopes down to the sea, with a 140-meter beachfront and a significant area of natural mangrove to be preserved.

A series of studies of distribution, land use and protection of the natural area led to the development of an architectural program divided into three blocks. Each block is designed with a different intention and purpose to generate a wide range of sensations, routes and experiences for guests or visitors.

The first block forms the connection between the avenue and the hotel, creating an interior roadway for pedestrians and vehicles lined by retail stores, generating an informal urban ambience recalling that of the famous 5th Avenue. This indoor street ascends to define the access route to the main plaza, which becomes the motor lobby. Taking advantage of this elevation, the ballrooms are located beneath the plaza, while the back of house areas are located underneath this indoor street.

The second block is located at the center of the site, forming a visual and spatial connection between the various elements. It takes a rectangular shape, surrounded by a four-story block of hotel rooms. Inside are the fabulous mangrove gardens, which are preserved and used to create a central garden, the perfect setting for the surrounding rooms.

Above this garden and right at the center of the second block there is an open covered pedestrian walkway called “el paseo”, that provides a stepped transition from the entry to the ocean with sculptural design, such as seating and kiosks, appear as though they’ve been carved out of one large stone eroded by sand and water. The space beneath the paseo is employed for the meeting rooms and the SPA.

A large curved, conical, stone-clad volume rising from the earth is the main visual element related to the spa. Its design alludes to the magnificent cenote pools which are a deep natural pit unique to this area, offering beams of sunlight to the Spa below. Inside the cenote you find yourself at an expansive, peaceful space is provided for guests to relax. Beyond the cenote’s top, guests descend a ramp and arrive at a large area that features kiosk that serve different kinds of refreshments one might find in a traditional Mexican market, such as agua fresca.

As the closest to the sea, the third block offers the best views, which are shared with the rest of the site and enhanced with a striking 12-meter high window that spans 55 meters wide.

This final block is the heart of the hotel and accommodates the entertainment amenities and restaurants, with the advantage of the direct contact with the beach. The pools and terraces surround the four-story building providing the rooms and suites with the best views.

The selection of materials and finishes was based on adaptation to the surroundings, with sand-colored cladding and stone, extensive use of natural wood, native vegetation, water bodies, and warm, indirect lighting, among other details. The project’s largest and most significant spaces were purpose-designed to showcase artworks. The concept of this art was worked on in conjunction with the artist César López-Negrete, and his pieces were specifically created for this project.

Sordo Madaleno Arquitectos was responsible for the complete Architectural design and the interior design of the SPA, pools, fitness center, Grand Club lounge, the brides room and the back of the house. Rockwell Group designed the interior of the ballrooms, meeting rooms, two signature restaurants and the kiosks. Together, Sordo Madaleno with Rockwell Group designed the paseo, guestrooms and suites.

Grand Hyatt Playa del Carmen
Grand Hyatt Playa del Carmen